Random Thoughts #9.

  • Are the unique tones, rhythms, and beats most crucial to making music magical?
  • Or are the emotions, meanings, and lyrics what really makes it feel right?

I don’t know the answer to those two questions, but I do know I appreciate and need both – something about certain combinations of notes and rhythms can present intense emotions, and when they paired with the right lyrics, it makes us feel a certain way.

I’ve spent too many nights crying myself to sleep listening to certain songs, but I’ve also spent many mornings feeling a lot better after doing so.

You gain some; you lose some.

 

 

 

Author: JC

Just a girl with a lot to say looking for someone to listen. This blog began as a way for me to document my personal journey through a brain injury. It then evolved to a place that helped me survive it. As I continue to strive to become the best version of myself that I can be under my new circumstances, this is my place to help clarify my thoughts and share some insight into what it's like to be human. This is real. This is raw. This is life.

Leave a Reply

